Southern Regional Education Board Academic Common Market

Eligibility Requirements

To qualify for the Academic Common Market, a student must be a resident of West Virginia and must be admitted unconditionally into a participating out-of-state degree program that is not available in West Virginia.

Please note the PROMISE Scholarship cannot be used at any out-of state institutions including those participating in the ACM.

Approximately 260 baccalaureate and graduate programs are available to eligible West Virginia students at in-state tuition rates.

Download a complete list of programs here PDF icon.